

JOINT MEETING OF THE SCRUTINY COMMITTEES

WEDNESDAY 18 DECEMBER 2019 6.00 PM

Council Chamber - Town Hall

AGENDA

Page No

- 1. Nomination of Chairman
- 2. Apologies for Absence
- 3. Declarations of Interest and Whipping Declarations

At this point Members must declare whether they have a disclosable pecuniary interest, or other interest, in any of the items on the agenda, unless it is already entered in the register of members' interests or is a "pending notification " that has been disclosed to the Solicitor to the Council. Members must also declare if they are subject to their party group whip in relation to any items under consideration.

4. Medium Term Financial Strategy 2020/21 To 2022/23 - Tranche One

3 - 12

Emergency Evacuation Procedure – Outside Normal Office Hours

In the event of the fire alarm sounding all persons should vacate the building by way of the nearest escape route and proceed directly to the assembly point in front of the Cathedral. The duty Beadle will assume overall control during any evacuation, however in the unlikely event the Beadle is unavailable, this responsibility will be assumed by the Committee Chair.

Recording of Council Meetings: Any member of the public may film, audio-record, take photographs and use social media to report the proceedings of any meeting that is open to the public. Audio recordings of meetings may be published on the Council's website. A protocol on this facility is available at:

http://democracy.peterborough.gov.uk/ecSDDisplay.aspx?NAME=Protocol%20on%20the%20use%20of%20Recording&ID=690&RPID=2625610&sch=doc&cat=13385&path=13385



There is an induction hearing loop system available in all meeting rooms. Some of the systems are infra-red operated, if you wish to use this system then please contact Paulina Ford on 01733 452508 as soon as possible.

Committee Members:

Councillors: K Aitken, A Ali, S Barkham, R Bisby, S Bond, R Brown, C Burbage, G Casey, L Coles, N Day, A Dowson, A Ellis, D Fower, J A Fox, J R Fox, J Goodwin, C Harper, T Haynes, S Hemraj, J Howard, J Howell, M Jamil, D Jones, S Lane, J Lillis, D Over, S Qayyum, L Robinson, B Rush, N Sandford, H Skibsted, N Simons, S Warren and I Yasin

Substitutes: Councillors: M Nadeem, C Wiggin, A Bond

Co-opted Members

Note: The following Education Co-opted members are Members of the Scrutiny Committee and vote when education matters are discussed.

Peter Cantley, Peterborough Diocesan Board of Education

Flavio Vettese, (Deputy Director of Schools), Roman Catholic Church, Diocese of East Anglia Clare Watchorn, Parent Governor Representative

Vacancy, Parent Governor Representative

Julie O'Connor, Roman Catholic Diocese of East Anglia (sub for Flavio Vettese)

Peter French, Peterborough Diocesan Board of Education (sub for Peter Cantley)

Non Statutory Co-optees

Alistair Kingsley, Independent Co-opted Member (Non-voting)

Rizwan Rahemtulla, Independent Co-opted Member (Non-voting)

Parish Councillor Susie Lucas, Independent Co-opted Member (Non-voting)

Parish Councillor Junaid Bhatti, Independent Co-opted Member (Non-voting)

Parish Councillor Keith Lievesley, Independent Co-opted Member (Non-voting)

Parish Councillor Neil Boyce, Independent Co-opted Member (Non-voting)

Parish Councillor June Bull, Independent Co-opted Member (Non-voting)

Dr Steve Watson, Independent Co-opted Member (Non-voting)

Further information about this meeting can be obtained from Paulina Ford on telephone 01733 452508 or by email – Paulina.ford@peterborough.gov.uk